connect with us
For further information please fill the details below:
Skip to main content

Functional cells

Finomenon

1. Functionality of the Cell

Finomenon, the finance cell of NMIMS represents as the knowledge centre as well as support to the students for all matter related to finance. From conducting special sessions explaining careers in finance to in depth equity research seminars where investment analysis is explained, Finomenon is always actively working in Finance, for the students, by the students.

2. Differentiating Factor of the Cell

Finomenon is not just a cell but the ‘Mecca of Finance' at NMIMS, busting with activities throughout the year. The 'Finance cell in the financial hub of the country' is dedicated at providing its members a networking opportunity with students, faculty, alumni and business leaders.

3. Team Member Details

Faculty In-Charge – Dr. Mayank Joshipura
Official Email Id: finomenon@nmims.edu.in

NameDesignationEmail Address
Vipin JhaPresident & Logistics Headvipin.jha13@nmims.edu.in
Hemant SultaniaVice President & Seminars Headhemant.sultania69@nmims.edu.in
Pavan Agrawal Research Head pavan.agrawal46@nmims.edu.in
Rakshit VoraInvestment Head rakshit.vora23@nmims.edu.in
Rangoli AgarwalCorporate Relations Headrangoli.agarwal23@nmims.edu.in
Aditi Goyal Public Relations & New
Initiatives Head
aditi.goyal34@nmims.edu.in

HRuday

1. Functionality of the Cell

As the HR cell of NMIMS, Mumbai, HRuday aims to strike a chord at the ‘heart’ of all businesses – the businesses’ Human Resources. True to its name, HRuday seeks to catalyze the Rise (uday) of the HR function as a specialization at NMIMS. We organize events, workshops and publish a monthly online newsletter called “ensHRine”.

2. Differentiating Factor of the Cell

1) Batch Prep for the 1st year
2) Association with SHRM and NHRD
3) Strong Industry Interaction

3. Team Member Details

Faculty In-Charge Prof. Seema Rawat

Official Email Id: hruday@nmims.edu.in

NameDesignationEmail Address
Spardha SinghalPresidentspardha.singhal15@nmims.edu.in
Kavish KhatriVice Presidentkavish.khatri15@nmims.edu.in
Ashish GuptaHead Editorial & Creativesashish.gupta15@nmims.edu.in
Shalini AggarwalHead Events & Corporate Communicationsshalini.aggarwal15@nmims.edu.in
Pushkar SaneHead Logistics & Treasurypushkar.sane15@nmims.edu.in

4. List of Major Events PANKH:

- National Level Summer Project Competition only for HR
- SAMAVESH: National Level Flagship Event where corporate honchos come and share their HR related experiences

Optumiz

Faculty In-Charge   Dr. P.N. Mukherjee

Cell Email ID optumiz.nmims@gmail.com

    • Post
    • Name
    • Contact No
    • Official Email Id
    • President
    • Aditya Anand Chegu
    • 9768240108
    • adityaanand.chegu@nmims.edu.in
    • Vice President

    • Shivakumar Krishnamurthy
    • 9619807857

    • shivakumar.krishnamurthy@
      nmims.edu.in
    • Corporate Relations and Sponsorship Head
    • Ravi Singh

    • 9967002708

    • ravi.singh@nmims.edu.in

    • Events Head
    • RavinderKumar
    • 9920641631
    • ravinder.kumar@nmims.edu.in
    • Logistics
      Head
    • Achint Jain

    • 9920528654

    • achint.jain@nmims.edu.in

    • Marketing
      Head
    • Prashant Chaturvedi
    • 9920469887

    • chaturvedi.prashant@
      nmims.edu.in

Finomenon

Faculty In-Charge – Dr. Mayank Joshipura

Official Email Id: finomenon@nmims.edu.in

    • Post
    • Name
    • Contact No
    • Official Email Id
    • President

    • Yogesh Mundada

    • 9930068573

    • yogeshkumar.mundada@
      nmims.edu.in
    • Vice-President & Investment Research Group Head

    • Ayush Bagla



    • 7738346241



    • ayush.bagla@nmims.edu.in



    • Editorial Head
    • Ajit Nayak
    • 9901293560
    • ajit.nayak.k.v@nmims.edu.in
    • Corporate Communication & Sponsorship Co-Head
    • Sharman Mohite


    • 9987769896


    • sharman.mohite@nmims.edu.in


    • Corporate Communication & Sponsorship Co-Head
    • Trivenika Avasthi


    • 7738150821


    • trivenika.avasthi@nmims.edu.in


    • Events
      Head
    • Hrishikesh Thakurdesai
    • 9975333338

    • hrishikesh.thakurdesai@
      nmims.edu.in

NJM (Not Just Marketing)

Functionality of the Cell

Not Just Marketing (NJM) is the Marketing Cell of NMIMS. It is a congregation of creative minds that blends passion and enthusiasm in the pursuit of marketing and related domains. In essence, NJM is a dynamic and enthusiastic entity that is always looking to enhance the quality of its work and facilitate the development of management students as business leaders of the future.

Differentiating Factor of the Cell

NJM’s initiative ‘ConQuest’ offers disguised market research insights in the form of corporate projects to reputed companies. The cell has a 10-year long history of conducting this program with giants like Ford, Unilever, Mondelez, Mahindra ICICI Bank and many more.

As part of its knowledge-share initiatives, NJM publishes Buzz – The Markazine, a biannually release authored by management students. The magazine encourages them to work on Industry Research, analyze marketing trends and test their knowledge by writing articles that reach thousands of readers. Podcasts are also released on a quarterly basis covering interviews with successful students and experts from the industry.

NJM holds a notable online presence on prominent websites as well. The cell also organizes guest talks and corporate conclaves in which senior executives from renowned companies such as Raymond, United Breweries, The Hindu, Nivea etc. come to impart their knowledge. It also holds seminars on campus and boasts of a strong industry interface that it aims to build with every year.

Faculty In-Charge  Prof. Sreeram Sivaramakrishnan 

Official Email Id: njm@nmims.edu.in

    • Post
    • Name
    • Official Email Id
    • President
    • Priyanka Dhir
    • priyanka.dhir89@nmims.edu.in
    • Vice President
    • Nelson Pinto
    • nelson.pinto00@nmims.edu.in
    • Events and Operations Head
    • Roshan Agrawal
    • roshan.agarwal25@nmims.edu.in
    • Projects and Research Head
    • Praneet Jain
    • praneet.jain92@nmims.edu.in
    • marketing and sponsorship head
    • Mrinal Sandhu
    • mrinal.sandhu59@nmims.edu.in
    • Corporate Communications & PR
    • Rohan Singh Jamwal
    • rohan.jamwal06@nmims.edu.in
    • Creatives & New Initiatives
    • Chhavi Srivastav
    • chhavi.srivastav58@nmims.edu.in
    • Editorial and New Initiatives Head
    • Dhaval Thacker
    • dhaval.thacker85@nmims.edu.in

SummIT

Functionality of the cell

SummIT, the Technology cell at NMIMS focuses on developments and changes in the vast world of Technology. SummIT works on the ideology that technology and business have become so interwoven that businesses cannot function effectively without technology today. This ideology drives SummIT and its individuals to function as an effective team in its pursuit to enable students to embrace the power of Technology and use it to positively influence the corporate world.

Differentiating Factor of the Cell

SummIT is known for its regular engagements with Corporate through CIO Connect and Leader Connect where senior management of esteemed companies interacts with students and provide invaluable exposure through experience-sharing. SummIT also organizes workshops such as Advanced Excel workshop, Adobe Photoshop and PMI’s PMBOK workshop that provide a powerful skillset to students to solve issues and present them when they venture into the corporate world.

Faculty In-Charge - Prof Vikas Gadre

Cell Email ID - summit@nmims.edu.in

    • Post
    • Name
    • Contact No
    • Official Email Id
    • President & Sponsorship Head
    • Arjun Krishnan

    • 7738386325

    • arjun.krishnan@nmims.edu.in

    • Vice - President & Projects Head
    • Pratyush Panda

    • 9619518349

    • pratyush.panda@nmims.edu.in

    • Editorials & Corporate Communications Head
    • Vibhu Vatsala Sood


    • 9967571558


    • vibhu.sood@nmims.edu.in


    • Creatives Head & Treasury
    • Meghna Gupta

    • 8454002173

    • meghna.gupta@nmims.edu.in

    • Technical & New Initiatives Head
    • Tarun Gupta

    • 9819653819

    • tarun.gupta33@nmims.edu.in

    • Events Head
    • Riddhi Kundu
    • 9769711342
    • riddhi.kundu@nmims.edu.in
Connect With Us x