School of Business Management, NMIMS Mumbai has been at the vanguard of Academic Excellence since 1981. For 40 years, the B-School has been nurturing students to be the    torchbearers in leadership, empowering them to create an everlasting impact in all walks of society. Currently, the world is looking for talented individuals to help chart out the next phase of their immense growth trajectory. NMIMS will continue to churn out competent business minds, armed with the skills necessary to lead in the post-pandemic world.

For years, the School has been successful in cultivating empathetic leaders, equipped to take on the multitude of challenges encountered by industry professionals in today’s cut-throat business climate.

Driven by the hardships we were subjected to during the pandemic, we have emerged stronger and been able to achieve a stellar record. In light of this achievement, we would like to emphasize that our recruiters' unwavering trust is to credit for our success. The newfound support from prominent industry leaders, who recognized the potential of NMIMS' human capital and offered them a wealth of opportunities, have been absolutely extraordinary.

We attribute our success to the remarkable cohort of students, eminent faculty, contextually relevant curriculum, and extensive alumni network. Thriving in this unpredicted and challenging environment, it is essential to unlearn & relearn and we have adapted to the global standards of agile learning which is evident in our approach of imparting knowledge to our young budding talents.

Despite Covid disruptions, recruitment offers from reputed companies were unabated. With more than 180 companies participating, the Batch of 2020-22 received illustrious offers with diversity in profiles across the spectrum of industries. The average salary this year stands at  ₹ 23.07 L for the Flagship MBA program and ₹19.40 L for the MBA HR program. We witnessed a significant rise in this season’s highest salary, which hiked to ₹ 57.65 L for the MBA Core program and ₹ 29.09 L for the HR cohort. Over a quarter of students received pre-placement offers in recognition of their exemplary performances.

Our students have also proved their mettle by excelling at strategic case study competitions at various levels. Notable wins bagged this year are EXL Acumen, J&J Quest, M&MI Rise for Good, PVMI - Make a dent, Reliance T.U.P, Godrej Loud etc.

We would like to thank our eminent recruiters once again, for providing a launch pad to our students and propelling their careers to new heights. We believe that SBM, NMIMS Mumbai will go from strength to strength this year as well, continuing our legacy of excellence.


Contact Details
022-42355682 / 76 / 77 / 78
School of Business Management NMIMS,
V. L. Mehta road Vile Parle (West), Mumbai - 400056,India

Placement & Corporate Relations

Ms. Shobha Pai
Director Placements
Tel : +91-22-42355676

Ms. Vedangi Mayekar
Deputy Director
Tel : +91-22-42355678

Ms. Arti Karamchandani
Assistant Director
Tel : +91-22-42355677

Mr. Jayesh Ahuja
Assistant Director
Tel : +91-22-42332264

Mr. Joe D'souza
Tel : 022-42355684

Career Advisory Committee

Prof. Anupam Rastogi (Chair) 

Ms Shobha Pai
Director Placements
Prof. Seema Rawat
Chair: Student Activities
Prof. Madhavi Gokhale (Dr.)
Chair: MBA Program
Prof. Hema Bajaj
Chair: MBA HR Program
Prof. Harikumar Iyer
Chair: MBA Pharma
Prof. Binesh Nair
Chair: MBA DSA
Prof. Alaknanda Menon
Chair: MBA REM
Mr Tejash Somaiya
Deputy Registrar

Student Placement Committee

Name E-mail
Dhanashree Jatar (President)
Akash Kumar Sahukar

Placement Redressal Committee (PRC)
Susmita Saha
Edwin P Davis
© Copyright 2013-2020 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy