MAGNIFICENT PLACEMENTS IN THE ONLINE ERA !
Overview

School of Business Management, NMIMS Mumbai, has been consistently ranked among the leading business schools in India. Based in the financial capital of the country, NMIMS is a highly acclaimed institute that carries with itself a renowned legacy of 40 years. As a testimony, the institute has received the global AACSB International Accreditation, an honor earned by less than 5% of the world’s business schools, on account of excellence on multiple fronts: teaching, research, curricula development, and student learning. 

With exemplifying quality at its core, the school mentors its students to become decision-makers imbued with social sensitivity, having a broad strategic vision, capability of assuming higher corporate responsibility and enabling them to assume prominent leadership roles in the future.

Amid the prevailing Covid- 19 pandemic, SBM, NMIMS Mumbai witnessed an extraordinary placement season with high participation from esteemed recruiters in both Summer and Final placements for the MBA Core and MBA HR programs. Industry stalwarts continued to shower their immense trust in the caliber of the students by offering coveted profiles and recruiting in large numbers. Our characteristic alumni have year- on- year amplified the brand value of SBM, NMIMS Mumbai in the corporate world by acting as beacons of light, always supporting the institution with icon lectures, mentoring its students, and recruitments.

The institute saw the participation of over 200 companies, with a healthy mix of loyal as well as first-time recruiters for the Summer Placements of the Batch of 2020-22. Highest stipend for MBA Core stood at INR 3 Lakhs and INR 2 Lakhs for MBA HR. The Final Placement Season of the batch of 2019-21 saw participation from over 200 recruiters with the MBA Core program witnessing the highest package of INR 34.72 LPA. For the MBA HR program, the highest package offered was INR 21 LPA. The institution proved its pedagogical credentials with approximately 25% of the students securing PPOs for their brilliant performances in the summer internship and competitions. The meticulous composition of a case-based curriculum complemented with a focus on employability has resulted in a continued rise in the number of offers extended by the recruiters. 

Our students have excelled in competitions of national and international repute. By displaying extraordinary performances, the students have emerged victorious in multiple national level competitions, some of the noteworthy mentions include L’Oréal Brandstorm, Marico Over the Wall by Marico, CANVAS by Asian Paints, Fin Valley by Indus Valley Partners, The Nomura HR Case Competition, The Tata Imagination Challenge, and Flipkart Wired 4.0. Several other competitions in which the students have done exceedingly well include HUL Lime, Samsung EDGE, Bond with Pidilite, Colgate Transcend, EXL Acumen,  HSBC IB League, etc.

Lastly, we would like to extend heartfelt gratitude to all our loyal recruiters for reaffirming their faith in the institute and to our first-time recruiters, with whom we wish to build long-term collaborations. Continuous support from the recruiters has allowed us to carry campus engagement activities throughout the year and facilitate a successful placement season for both Summers and Finals.


Final Placement Report

Summer Placement Report

34.72 lakhs

Highest CTC (Domestic)


18.45 lakhs

Average CTC

`

Contact Details

placement@nmims.edu
022-42355682 / 76 / 77 / 78
School of Business Management NMIMS,
V. L. Mehta road Vile Parle (West), Mumbai - 400056,India


Placement & Corporate Relations

Ms. Shobha Pai
Director Placements
Tel : +91-22-42355676
shobha.pai@nmims.edu

Ms. Vedangi Mayekar
Deputy Director
Tel : +91-22-42355678
vedangi@nmims.edu

Ms. Arti Karamchandani
Assistant Director
Tel : +91-22-42355677
arti.karamchandani@sbm.nmims.edu

Mr. Swapnil Sawant
Assistant Director
Tel : +91-22-42355682
swapnil.sawant@nmims.edu

Mr. Jayesh Ahuja
Assistant Director
Tel : +91-22-42332264
jayesh.ahuja@nmims.edu

Mr. Joe D'souza
Assistant
Tel : 022-42355684
Joe.Dsouza@sbm.nmims.edu

Career Advisory Committee

Prof. Anupam Rastogi (Chair) 


Ms Shobha Pai
Director Placements
Prof. Seema Rawat
Chair: Student Activities
Prof. Smita Mazumdar (Dr.)
Chair: MBA Program
Prof. Hema Bajaj
Chair: MBA HR Program
Prof. Harikumar Iyer
Chair: MBA Pharma
Prof. Binesh Nair
Chair: MBA DSA
Prof. Alaknanda Menon
Chair: MBA REM
Mr Tejash Somaiya
Deputy Registrar

Student Placement Committee

Name E-mail
Nabh Kishore (President) nabh.kishore26@nmims.edu.in
Karan Gauba (Vice-President) karan.gauba63@nmims.edu.in
Aditya Goenka aditya.goenka67@nmims.edu.in
Akanksha Gupta akanksha.gupta44@nmims.edu.in
Aman Agarwal aman.agarwal01@nmims.edu.in
Dipit Sharma dipit.sharma20@nmims.edu.in
Jatin Rathore jatin.rathore18@nmims.edu.in
Jinal Kothari jinal.kothari33@nmims.edu.in
Karan Talreja karan.talreja92@nmims.edu.in
Muskan Bharti muskan.bharti29@nmims.edu.in
Niharika Chandak niharika.chandak86@nmims.edu.in
Nishtha Patel nishtha.patel31@nmims.edu.in
Pranav Anand pranav.anand83@nmims.edu.in
Prerak Shah prerak.shah91@nmims.edu.in
Riddhi Agarwal riddhi.agarwal82@nmims.edu.in
Rishav Todi rishav.todi14@nmims.edu.in
Sanskruti Bajoria sanskruti.bajoria96@nmims.edu.in
Saurabh Bakre saurabh.bakre01@nmims.edu.in
Shubham Gandhi shubham.gandhi28@nmims.edu.in
Vijay Malik vijay.malik45@nmims.edu.in

Placement Redressal Committee (PRC)
Shefali Soni shefali.soni74@nmims.edu.in
Mehek Rai mehek.rai73@nmims.edu.in
© Copyright 2013-2020 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy